2019 Sasakawa Award Nomination


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email
The Sasakawa Award recognizes individuals, organizations and initiatives that have best contributed to ensuring inclusive, accessible and non-discriminatory participation in disaster risk reduction activities for all sections of society, especially the poor.
Jointly organized by UNISDR and the Nippon Foundation, the Sasakawa Award will give a maximum of USD 50, 000 to one or more winners, during an official Award ceremony that will take place at the next Global Platform for Disaster Risk Reduction in Geneva, Switzerland from 15-17 May 2019.
The deadline for nominations is 31 January 2019. To learn more about the Sasakawa Award and the nomination process please go to: https://www.unisdr.org/we/campaign/sasakawa

Related news